Dapo Abiodun constitutes elders’ council



In order to walk the talk about his commitment to inclusive and participatory governance, the Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun, MFR, has constituted Governor’s Elder’s Council (GEC) comprising of critical stakeholders in the All Progressives Congress (APC).

ALSO READ: At last, NNPC discovers crude oil in the North

Members of the Council include statesmen and women who have the requisite governance, business and political experiences necessary to deliver the dividends of democracy to the people.

The Council’s membership include:

1. Senator Biyi Durojaiye
2. Prince Segun Adesegun
3. Senator Gbenga Kaka
4. Chief Muyideen Sabitu
5. Chief Segun Osibote
6. Chief Johnson Ogundeko
7. Chief Folorunso Elias
8. Alhaji Sarumi
9. Chief Rasheed Adenusi
10. Chief Bisi Rodipe
11. Chief Segun Aderibigbe
12. Dr. Olukoya Adeleke Adedoyin
13. Alhaji Dauda Afolabi Olokun
14. Chief Tolu Daodu
15. Chief Adepegba Otemolu
16. ACP Lamidi Odulawa Rtd
17. Otunba Adekunle Orekoya
18. Chief James Dina
19. Chief Sam Durojaye
20. Senator Odujirin
21. Dr. Ogunbiyi
22. Chief Shoyemi
23. Chief Sodiyan
24. Hon. Dave Salako
25. Chief Yemi Adefulu
26. Chief Fohun ABIOLA
27. Chief Dayo Abatan
28. Engr. Michael Joda
29. Pa Olutunji E Sotomi
30. Chief Aiyedogbon
31. Senator Akin Odunsi
32. Chief Babatunde Fadun
33. Chief Muftau Ajibola
34. Chief Mrs Iyabo Apanpa
35. Chief Waliu Ajibode
36. Chief Olusanya
37. Chief Musibau Obanla
38. Chief Olu Agemo
39. Bashorun Hon. Bisiriyu Popoola
40. Chief Samuel Elegbede
41. Alh. Adesokan
42. Dr. Femi Majekodunmi
43. Chief Sunday Sowunmi
44. Chief Muyideen soremekun
45. Hon. Babatunde Adesina
46. Chief Bode Mustapha
47. Engr. Seni Ayorinde
48. Chief Michael Adeleke Fajimi
49. Barr. Moshood Taiwo�
50. Alhaji Adebesin
51. Chief Shamusideen Osho

A release signed by Kunle Somorin, Chief Press Secretary to Governor Dapo Abiodun stated that the Council will act in pure advisory capacity.

The release added that the Council’s responsibilities would be to make inputs to fulfil “the Building our Future Together” Agenda of the Dapo Abiodun administration and to ensure strategic allocation of resources to projects and programmes that will make the most impact on the citizenry, irrespective of party affiliations or any other sectional sentiments.

Reactions to stories published can be sent to us at [email protected]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *