Tinubu swears in eight new Permanent Secretaries



President Bola Tinubu has sworn-in eight Federal Permanent Secretaries who were recently appointed to fill existing and impending vacant state and regional spaces.

The swearing-in ceremony was performed before the commencement of the Federal Executive Council, FEC, meeting on Wednesday at the presidential Villa, Abuja.

The Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Senator George Akume, just before the commencement of proceedings, announced that the FEC would be divided into two segments; the swearing-in of the new Permanent Secretaries and the Council meeting.

The brief swearing-in ceremony, which was conducted in two batches, was anchored by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale, saw the citations of the new Permanent Secretaries recited one after the other.

Those sworn in included Dr. Emanso Umobong Okop (Akwa-Ibom); Obi Emeka Vitalis (Anambra); Mahmood Fatima (Bauchi); and Danjuma Mohammed Sanusi (Jigawa).


Read ALSO:Reps Member,Akinremi dies suddenly in Abuja

Kindly support the growth of journalism in Nigeria

Reactions to stories published can be sent to us at [email protected]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *